The Department of Media, Telecommunications and Digital Policy is part of the Ministry of State and directly reports to the Minister for Communications and Media.

Since its creation, it has been supporting the development of new IT technology and media.

It is nowadays in charge of the following domains:

  • digital agenda 'Digital Luxembourg'
  • media (print, radio, television, online media, audiovisual production, etc.),
  • space (national and international spatial regulation, ...),
  • electronic communications (implementation of the ultrahigh speed Internet roadmap; ...) and postal services,
  • radio frequencies,
  • data protection.

The Department manages the coordination cell of Digital Luxembourg, in collaboration with the Ministry of the Economy and the Ministry of Finance.

Last update